top of page

The FNHMA

Meet our Board of Directors, CEO and the staff dedicated to serving our members
and expanding health management capacity for First Nations organizations. 

Board of Directors

19-11-18 David McLaren_edited_edited.png

David McLaren

Quebec Representative & President

Donna-Metallic-268x375_edited.png

Donna Metallic

Chair, Professional Development & Certification Committee

Lorraine-Muskwa-268x375_edited.png

Lorraine Muskwa

Alberta Representative & Vice President

Patricia Thomson.png

Patricia Thomson

Saskatchewan Representative & Secretary Treasurer

Darlene Anganis.png

Darlene Anganis

Atlantic Representative

James-Bone-268x375_edited.png

James Bone

Manitoba Representative

Kimberly Fisher 2.png

Kimberly Fisher

Ontario Representative

Andrew Burrows.png

Andrew Bisson

Director at Large

Calvin-Morrisseau-268x375_edited.png

Calvin Morrisseau

Knowledge Keeper 

Chief Executive Officer

Marion Crowe

Marion A. Crowe

Marion Crowe is a proud Cree woman from the Piapot First Nation in Treaty 4 Territory, Saskatchewan. In 2010 she became the founding Executive Director of the First Nations Health Managers Association, launching a national family dedicated to honouring, maintaining and upholding inherent ways of knowing while balancing management principles to bring excellence to First Nation communities and health programs.

 

In 2018, Marion was appointed CEO of FNHMA, in recognition of her exceptional leadership and dedication to serving nations and communities to support quality and equitable health services across Turtle Island.

 

Her distinguished career - which began as a summer student pushing a cart in the mailroom at Health Canada - is exemplified by groundbreaking firsts that serve to not only uplift and educate, but to lay a path for future generations.

 

Marion's inspiring story of mailroom-to-boardroom is a testament to her grit and heart and reflects her life-long dedication to preparing nations for the evolution of health services to our own control. A true trailblazer, Marion is renowned for her vision, her commitment and her passion.

  • Black Twitter Icon

Follow Marion on Twitter

Marion.jpg
  • First Indigenous person appointed to The Ottawa Hospital Board of Governors

 

  • First Chair of the Indigenous Peoples Advisory Circle at The Ottawa Hospital

 

  • First Indigenous person appointed to The Ottawa Hospital Research Institute Board of Governors

 

  • First person in Canada to obtain 3 Indigenous certifications (CAPA, CFNHM, CAFM) from AFOA Canada and the First Nations Health Managers Association (FNHMA)

FNHMA Staff

INTERIM EXECUTIVE COORDINATOR

Gail Boyd

613-599-6070

gail.boyd@fnhma.ca

 

DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE SERVICES

Connie Toulouse

613-599-6070

connie.toulouse@fnhma.ca

DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS

Judith Eigenbrod

613-599-6070

judith.eigenbrod@fnhma.ca

 

EDUCATION SPECIALIST

Aliesha Desjarlais

613-599-6070

aliesha.desjarlais@fnhma.ca

EDUCATION SPECIALIST

Selena Willier-Schmidt

613-599-6070

selena.willier-schmidt@fnhma.ca

 

HEALTH PLANNING SPECIALIST

Samara Lewis

613-599-6070

samara.lewis@fnhma.ca

CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

Margaret Tims

613-599-6070

margaret.tims@fnhma.ca

 

CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

Christine Wilson

613-599-6070

christine.wilson@fnhma.ca

 

CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

Kenneth Pryce

613-599-6070

kenneth.pryce@fnhma.ca

CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

Justin Penasse 

613-599-6070

justin.penasse@fnhma.ca

 

FINANCE OFFICER

Vince Maracle

613-599-6070

vince.maracle@fnhma.ca

COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

Kelsey Thompson

613-599-6070

kelsey.thompson@fnhma.ca

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

Kylie Thompson

613-599-6070

kylie.thompson@fnhma.ca

Contact Us


First Nations Health Managers Association (FNHMA)


Telephone: 613-599-6070

Toll-free: 1-844-218-0440

Fax: 613-319-8092

General Inquiries: info@fnhma.ca

Head Office:

211 Akwesasne International Road
Akwesasne, ON K6H 0G5


Ottawa Office:

310 - 303 Moodie Drive
Kanata, ON K2H 9R4

Careers

Explore Career Opportunities with the FNHMA. 

bottom of page