top of page

First Nations Health Managers Association Honours CFNHM Graduates and Student Award Winner

Updated: Nov 21, 2023

For Immediate Release – Ottawa, ON (November 8, 2023) – The First Nations Health Managers Association (FNHMA) National Conference is taking place in St. John’s, Newfoundland, from November 7-9, 2023. Each year, the FNHMA’s National Conference celebrates graduates of the Certified First Nations Health Manager Program (CFNHMP).

“Every cohort that completes the Certified First Nations Health Manager Program strengthens the overall health and wellbeing of First Nations peoples throughout Turtle Island. These are the First Nations health leaders of today that will help strengthen health service delivery in our communities and for our people, tomorrow and for the next generations,” states FNHMA President, David McLaren.

FNHMA Director of Programs Judith Eigenbrod awarded the Certified First Nations Health Manager Program – Doris Bear Student Award to Felicia Allingham to recognize her academic achievement and classroom leadership throughout the duration of the program.

The 2023 convocation and awards ceremony at the 11th Annual National Conference celebrates the following 23 newly designated Certified First Nations Health Managers:

1. Angela Carter, Ka-Na-Chi-Hih Specialized Solvent Abuse Treatment Center, ON

2. Angelique Clinton, Willow Cree Health, SK

3. Anjali Mago, Ontario Health, ON

4. April Derouin, Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority, ON

5. Arlene Cyr, Peepeekisis Cree Nation, SK

6. Chasity Roasting, Kisipatnahk Health & Wellness, AB

7. Corinne Amyot, ISC, ON

8. Denise Stonechild, Peepeekisis Cree Nation, SK

9. Dinesh Khadka, Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations, SK

10. Elaine Carter, Onion Lake Health, SK

11. Felicia Allingham, Charles J. Andrew Treatment Centre, NL

12. Jim Skinner, Mawiomi Treatment Services, QC

13. Juanita Graham, Thunderchild Health Services, SK

14. Lisa Demas, Four Arrows Health Authority, MB

15. Lyle Carlson, Lac La Ronge Indian Band Health Services, SK

16. Melissa Bryan, Mawiomi Treatment Services, QC

17. Michelle Harriman-Clement, Mawiomi Treatment Services, QC

18. Nakita Morrisseau-Ali, Giiskaandago'Ikwe Health Services ON

19. Rachel Gessie, Shibogama First Nations Council, ON

20. Shaylan Knapaysweet, Nishnawbe Aski Nation, ON

21. Shelly Rowland, Flying Dust First Nation, SK

22. Susan Bale, Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre, ON

23. Verna Smoker, Ochapowace Nation, SK


For more information or to schedule an interview, please contact:

Kylie Thompson

Marketing and Communications Coordinator



bottom of page